Trash is the default place where your unwanted files go and stay for 14 days unless you decide to restore them or remove them completely before their due date. You can see the individual expiry dates under the filename.

If you'd like to get rid of this process and delete your files immediately, you can disable Trash from Settings and here's how: 

Did this answer your question?